Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: James Clark

State Farm® Insurance Agent James Clark

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (60 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Rushi Patel

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"James Clark is not only a great agent but an awesome human being. He truly embraces the State Farm motto: "Like a good neighbor, State Farm is there." I was at a grocery store that didn't accept Apple Pay. Unfortunately, I didn't have my wallet on me. As a complete stranger, I asked James if I could Venmo him the money, and he can pay for it for me. Without a second of hesitation, he agreed and when I asked him for his Venmo, he said don't bother. He didn't even think twice to ask how much the bill was or how I would get him the money back. There are few people in the world with such warm hearts. Like a good neighbor, he was there for me."

Yessica Martinez

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and attentive."

Rae W

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"We are new State Farm customers (recently purchased several policies) and we couldn't be happier with making the switch; wish we had done it sooner! Have to say it is our agent, James Clark, who has made it worthwhile. He has been the absolute best to work with, and always has a kind, warm, and very professional demeanor. We always appreciate excellent customer service, and he provides it in spades. He took time to answer questions and provide thorough explanations for us when we were deciding what would work best for us with our policies. He's made us confidence that we made the right move. He's definitely a great asset to his team!"

B. Lee

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hands down the best insurance agent I have ever worked with! His response to inquiries are always super fast, he's knowledgeable, helpful and polite. Would definitely recommend."

Gacha Rainbow

March 19, 2022

1  out of  5
"Kept increasing premiums without informing their clients. Just about to be done with this company. Just one more call!"

Alix Brice

November 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"The State Farm team really did a wonderful job in helping me get a lower rate on my home and auto insurance. It was the best experience I've had by far in working with an agent and I'm very happy I made the switch to State Farm,."

charles brown

October 8, 2021

4  out of  5
"I would personally like to commend Mary Goldberg and James Clark for assisting me with upgrading my insurance needs, effective October 6, 2021. Mrs. Goldberg was very professional, knowledgeable, and customer oriented in guiding me through the process. I look forward to a mutual customer-client working relationship with James and Mary going forward. Kind Regards, Charles D. & Thelma C.Brown"

Brandon Foy

September 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Glad to have Mary and James put together a great policy for my auto insurance needs and I was also able to bundle services and receive a discount. Thanks guys!"

LAB Warehouse

April 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Had a very productive professional conversation with Mrs Mary. She was very pleasant. She handled everything with clarity and timely fashion. She even went as far as to double check her work and make sure she has set up the best policy possible to the customers satisfaction. She is a great ambassador and agent for state farm . I got a low rate and im.am satisfied."

Raenell DaCosta

March 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Steve took the time to explain my current insurance liability coverage that I had in place with another insurance company. From there, he compared what State Farm could offer vs what I had in place. At State Farm, I was able to more than double my auto insurance liability coverage, move my homeowner’s insurance to get a multiply discount, AND simultaneously cut my insurance premiums nearly in half! If that wasn’t enough, James talked to me about refinancing my home. That reduction in interest rate saved me another $200 monthly. Thank you Steve and James!"

DCCop58

February 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Have dealt with this State Farm office for over 20 yrs. Mary is always pleasant, friendly, professional. James, who took over the office in the past 2-3 yrs and whom I haven't yet met, always seems helpful and knowledgeable when we speak on the phone. Great folks to do business with."

Erik Reffitt

February 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had a great experience with Mary who talked me through the process of signing up with State Farm and switching my car insurance over. She was very personable, had all the answers that I needed, and made the process very smooth and comprehensible from start to finish. Thank you again for your help!"

Mary Ann Facente

February 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"James Clark and, particularly, his associate, Mary Goldberg, are great to work with. They have been very proactive in trying to keep our costs down and/or introducing us to products that help manage risk. They pick up the phone and call us before we even call them. Particularly during the Covid pandemic, they have gone out of their way to save us money. Plus, they are just pleasant people! I would highly recommend them!"

Thomas Warner

February 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Our family has been working with Mary Goldberg and State Farm since my family moved to the area many years ago. She’s always responsive, thorough, and accurate in her engagements with us. It’s truly a pleasure doing business with that office thanks to her."

C Strickland (CJ)

February 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with this agent for more than 15 years. Ms Mary and the entire team provide professional, responsive service. They demonstrate I am a valued client by remembering not only my name, but birthdays and anniversaries and relay timely cost saving options amid the core product offerings."

ThaGreatCJ

January 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Lissa was very professional. She took care of me and my life insurance needs. She’s awesome"

Char f

January 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"My agent is very helpful always looking for what's best for the customer."

Catherine Moulton

January 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"I want to thank Lissa, she is the best. I couldn't ask for a better person then Lissa. She's a very kind and the greatest person she is incredible I'm so glad I get to deal with this wonderful lady!"

Kiwanna Tolbert

January 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Hello, I’d just like to say I so appreciate everything you do Mr. Clark.....and Mary Mary Mary, you are incredible....Caring, Concerned, Professional and so much more.....I promise I feel like every time I speak with you it’s almost as if I speaking with my Mother....you’re genuinely Warm and Caring......you keep me on point and I Love You for that.....you are exactly the type of person that everyone in life should have the pleasure of knowing.....I Thank You, I Thank You, I Thank You.....my FAVORITE insurance company...."

Theo W

November 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Thanks to Mary for adding my homeowner’s insurance with my existing auto policy. This saves me about $500 per year and provided additional coverage that my previous homeowner’s policy did not have. Mary has always been available to answer any questions that I’ve had allowing me to make an informed decision. She draws from her years of professional and personal experiences. If you’re like me, you may be resistant to change (regarding any matter) but you owe it to yourself to take a few minutes to see if State Farm is a better fit for your budget. Rest assured you will definitely receive a high level of service whenever you need it."

Stephanie Waters Thompson

November 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"super personable, responsive and fair. Great experience for years with Mary."

Paul

November 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Always accommodating, personal and professional. A pleasure to work with their staff"

Andrea Matney

November 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"Our family has worked with office manager Mary Goldberg for well over a decade and plan to as long as she works. She is extraordinarily professional, thorough, as well as uniquely empathetic and kind. When our former agent retired, she moved to a different agent and we were assigned to someone else. But we wanted Mary! We believe in Mary so much that we made a formal request to change agents. I believe that there is no higher compliment than to follow a staff person to a new office! She’s the best!"

Pat Griffin

October 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been a loyal State Farm customer for over 30 years. I have always enjoyed the warm hospitality and gracious personalities. Over the years, my agent changed once. The quality is the same. Thank you to the Silver Spring/Columbia office for always being there. Warmest Regards"

Jershelle Thompson

October 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"James Clark goes out of his way to make sure his clients needs are met and the office staff is very pleasant and professional."